PANEL BK22
World War I, Nationalism and the Balkans

Thursday May 5, 8.30-10.00 AM ET

CHAIR

Marharyta Fabrykant

(Belarusian State U, Minsk)

marharyta.fabrykant@gmail.com

 

PAPERS

Evguenia Davidova

(Portland State U, US)

evguenia@pdx.edu

Between Battle and Home Fronts: Patriotic Nursing in Bulgaria and Serbia

During the Long WWI (1912-1918) and Its Aftermath

 

Eleonora Naxidou

(Democritus U of Thrace, Greece)

enaxidou@he.duth.gr

Bulgaria and the Great War in the Eyes of a Protagonist:

Vasil Radoslavov and His Memoirs

 

Dobrinka Parusheva

(U of Plovdiv Paisii Hilendarski, Bulgaria)

dobrinka.parusheva@gmail.com

“Light” on War: Visual Representation of WWI

 

Oliver Schulz

(U Clermont Auvergne, France)

oliver.schulz92@yahoo.fr

The Bulgarian Orthodox Church and Nationalism During World War I:

A Case-Study From Dobruja

 

 

DISCUSSANT

Raymond Detrez

(Ghent U, Belgium)

raymond.detrez@ugent.be

Balkans