Session 4

Thursday (May 6):
8.00-9.30 AM EST

CHAIR

Henry E. Hale

(George Washington U, US)

hhale@gwu.edu

 

PAPERS

Luyang Zhou

(Zhejiang U, China)

luyang.zhou@mail.mcgill.ca

Geography and the Formation of the Soviet Empire

 

Laura Vansina

(Vrije U Brussel, Belgium)

laura.vansina@vub.be

Putin it Bluntly: 

Russian State Narratives Challenging the Liberal International Order

 

George Soroka

(Harvard U, US)

soroka@fas.harvard.edu

Historical Views and Political Outlooks: 

Russia and Ukraine

 

Oleg Riabov

(Herzen State Pedagogical U, Russia)

riabov1@inbox.ru

The “Russian Bear” as a New Cold Warrior: 

On the Role of Souvenirs in Popular Geopolitics 

 

DISCUSSANT

Yuval Weber

(Texas A&M U, US)

weber@tamu.edu

PANEL R21

Representations of Russian Power

Thursday May 6, 8.00-9.30 AM EST 

Russia

© 2016-2021 Web Design by ITALIQUE. For Questions / Contact us at rk2780@columbia.edu

  • Grey Facebook Icon