Challenges to Building Modern States 

in Post-Conflict Political and Economic Environments 

Saturday May 4, 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Session IX

Saturday (May 4):
10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
ROOM

CHAIRS

Diana Greenwald

(City College, CUNY, US)

dgreenwald@ccny.cuny.edu

PAPERS

Alissa Boguslaw

(The New School, US)

bogua624@newschool.edu

Sovereign Not Sovereign: Independence and Indeterminacy in Kosovo

 

Marius Calu

(Regent’s U London, UK)

calum@regents.ac.uk

Kosovo Divided: Ethnicity, Nationalism and the Struggle for a State

 

David Siroky

(Arizona State U, US)

david.siroky@asu.edu

The Kosovo Clock: Accounting for the Timing of International Recognition

 

Goran Tepsic

(U of Belgrade, Serbia)

goran.tepsic@fpn.bg.ac.rs

Miloš Vukelić

(U of Belgrade, Serbia)

milos.vukelic@fpn.bg.ac.rs

Transforming Enemies into Adversaries: Bosnia-Herzegovina

Between “Continuation of War by Other Means” and Agonistic Pluralism

 

Smoki Musaraj 

(Ohio U, US)

musaraj@ohio.edu

Speculating in Kind: Klering Payments and 

the Redistribution of Risk in Albania’s Construction Industry

DISCUSSANT

Susan Woodward

(CUNY Graduate School, US)

swoodward@gc.cuny.edu

 

Balkans

© 2016-2019 Web Design by ITALIQUE. For Questions / Contact us at rk2780@columbia.edu

  • Grey Facebook Icon