Session IX

Saturday (May 4):
10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
ROOM

CHAIR

Milan Antonijevic

(Open Society Fund, Serbia)

mantonijevic@fosserbia.org

PAPERS

Kirsty Kay

(U of Glasgow, Scotland)

k.kay.1@research.gla.ac.uk

Csángó Unchained: 

Minoritized Nation-Building in the Hungarian Táncház Movement 

 

Robert Sata 

(Central European U, Hungary)

satar@ceu.edu 

The Christian Nation of the Illiberal State in Hungary 

 

Eszter Salgo

(John Cabot U, Italy) 

esalgo@johncabot.edu 

Viktor Orbán’s Cosmogonic Project 

 

Kristof Filemon 

(U of Bologna, Italy)

kristof.filemon@studio.unibo.it 

National and Minority Policies in the Political Survival Strategy of Viktor Orbán 

 

Andras Pap 

(Hungarian Academy of Sciences, Hungary)

pap.andras.laszlo@gmail.com 

Race, Ethnicity, Sex and Harassment: 

A Silver Bullet to Tackle Institutional Discrimination? 

DISCUSSANT

Carna Pistan

(U of Udine, Italy)

cpistan@jhu.edu

 

Hungary’s Path to Illiberal Democracy? 

Saturday May 4, 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Central Europe

© 2016-2019 Web Design by ITALIQUE. For Questions / Contact us at rk2780@columbia.edu

  • Grey Facebook Icon