Session VIII

Friday (May 3):
5:20 - 7:20 PM
ROOM

CHAIR

Liljana Cvetanoska

(U of Sussex, UK)

l.cvetanoska@sussex.ac.uk

PAPERS

Eli Gateva

(U of Nottingham, UK)

eli.gateva@nottingham.ac.uk 

Understanding Success and Failure of EU Post-Accession Conditionality 

in the Areas of Judicial Reform and Fight against Corruption

 

Roxana Bratu

(U of Sussex, UK)

r.bratu@sussex.ac.uk 

The Social Construction of Corruption in Bulgaria, Greece and Romania

Fanni Gyurko

(U of Glasgow, UK)

f.gyurko.1@research.gla.ac.uk

A Socio-legal Explanation of Everyday Corruption Practices in the Hungarian Context:

New Trends vs the Relevance of a Post-Socialist Past

 

Albana Shehaj

(U of Michigan, US)

ashehaj@umich.edu 

Unintended Consequences : The Effect of EU’s Fiscal Transfers on 

Recipient States’ Corruption and Domestic Party Competition

DISCUSSANT

Adam Fagan

(King’s College London, UK)

adam.fagan@kcl.ac.uk

 

Corruption in Central Europe

Friday May 3, 5:20 - 7:20 PM

Central Europe

© 2016-2019 Web Design by ITALIQUE. For Questions / Contact us at rk2780@columbia.edu

  • Grey Facebook Icon