CHAIR

Yesim Bayar

(St. Lawrence U, US)

ybayar@stlawu.edu

 

 

PAPERS

Licia Cianetti

(U of Birmingham, UK)

l.cianetti@bham.ac.uk

Making and Unmaking Inclusive Institutions: The Evolution of

European City Governments’ Inclusion Departments and Agendas

 

Stephen Deets

(Babson College, US)

sdeets@babson.edu

Liberal Cities in Illiberal Regimes

 

Kalyani Thurairajah

(MacEwan U, Canada)

kalyani.thurairajah@macewan.ca

Signs and Symbols of Multiculturalism and the Canadian National Identity

 

Vera Peshkova

(Institute of Sociology, Russia)

vmpeshkova@gmail.com

Is Moscow a City of Contacts? Formats and Scale of

Muscovites’ Interaction With Migrants

 

DISCUSSANT 

Michael Gentile

(U of Oslo, Norway)

michael.gentile@sosgeo.uio.no

PANEL N4
Urban Politics and Identity

Saturday May 7, 8.30-10.00 AM ET 

Nationalism studies