Session II

Thursday (May 2):
12:00 - 2:00 PM
ROOM

CHAIR

Deniz Duruiz

(Northwestern U, US)

deniz.duruiz@northwestern.edu

PAPERS

Ceren Belge 

(Concordia U, Canada) 

ceren.belge@concordia.ca

Containing Ethnic Conflict: 

Repression and Co-Optation as Complementary Strategies 

Mehri Ghazanjani

(McGill U, Canada)

mehri.ghazanjani@mail.mcgill.ca

Geopolitics and the Kurdish Question

Ronay Bakan

(Yale U, US)

ronay.bakan@yale.edu

Socio-Spatial Dynamics of Contentious Politics:

A Case of Urban Warfare in the Kurdish Region of Turkey

 

Arda Bilgen 

(Independent Researcher, US)

ardabilgen@gmail.com

A Project of Destruction, Peace, or Technoscience? 

Untangling the Relationship Between the Southeastern Anatolia Project (GAP)

and the Kurdish Question in Turkey 

 

Murat Devres 

(Boğaziçi U, Turkey)

mdevres@gmail.com

Internal Colonial Rule in Dersim 

DISCUSSANT

Mucahit Bilici

(John Jay College, CUNY, US)

mbilici@jjay.cuny.edu

 

The Securitization of Turkey’s Kurdish Question in Historical Perspective 

Thursday May 2, 12:00 - 2:00 PM 

Turkey & Greece

© 2016-2019 Web Design by ITALIQUE. For Questions / Contact us at rk2780@columbia.edu

  • Grey Facebook Icon