National Identity and Minority Rights Protectionin the Western Balkans

Mapping External Influences 

Friday May 3, 3:00 - 5:00 PM 

Session VII

Friday (May 3):
3:00 - 5:00 PM
ROOM

CHAIRS

Laura Montanari

(U of Udine, Italy)

laura.montanari@uniud.it

PAPERS

Carna Pistan 

(U of Udine, Italy)

cpistan@jhu.edu

Minority Rights (Un)Protection in Croatia:

The Dark Side of the Law

Milan Antonijevic

(Open Society Fund, Serbia)

mantonijevic@fosserbia.org

Marko Milenkovic

(Institute of Social Sciences, Serbia)

mmilenkovic@jhu.edu

Minority Rights Protection in the Context of EU Conditionality 

for the Western Balkans – The Case of Serbia

 

Justin Frosini

(Bocconi U, Italy)

justin.frosini@unibocconi.it

National Identity and Minority Rights Protection in the Western Balkans:

Through the Looking-Glass of Constitutional Preambles

 

Matteo Daicampi

(U of Udine, Italy)

matteo.daicampi@gmail.com

The Effective Participation of Minorities in the Local Government 

in the Western Balkans 

DISCUSSANT

Dušan Stojičić

(Brandeis University, US)

dstojicic@brandeis.edu

 

Balkans

© 2016-2019 Web Design by ITALIQUE. For Questions / Contact us at rk2780@columbia.edu

  • Grey Facebook Icon