Background Book Panel

PANEL TK4

Book Panel on Özlem Altan-Olcay

and Evren Balta’s 

The American Passport in Turkey:

National Citizenship
in the Age of Transnationalism
 
 

(Pennsylvania, 2020)

TK4-Balta-Photo
TK4-Altan-Olcay-Photo

Session 5

Thursday (May 6):
10.00-11.30 AM ET

CHAIR

Ceren Belge
(Concordia U, Canada) 

ceren.belge@concordia.ca

PARTICIPANTS

Zehra Arat Kabasakal

(U of Connecticut, US) 

zehra.arat@uconn.edu

 

Yossi Harpaz 

(Tel Aviv U, Israel)

yharpaz@tauex.tau.ac.il

 

Peter Spiro 

(Temple U, US)

pspiro@temple.edu

 

Özlem Altan-Olcay 

(Koç U, Turkey)

ozaltan@ku.edu.tr

 

Evren Balta

(Özyeğin U, Turkey)

evren.balta@ozyegin.edu.tr

The American Passport in Turkey

Book Panel

Thursday May 6, 10.00-11.30 AM ET 

Turkey & Greece