Session II

Thursday (May 2):
12:00 - 2:00 PM
ROOM

CHAIR

Gwendolyn Sasse

(ZOiS, Germany)

gwendolyn.sasse@zois-berlin.de

PAPERS

Maria Popova

(McGill U, Canada)

maria.popova@mcgill.ca

The Rule of Law Breakthrough that Wasn’t:

Judicial Reform After Maidan

Olga Onuch

(U of Manchester, UK)

olga.onuch@manchester.ac.uk

Paul D’Anieri

(UC Riverside, US)

danieri@ucr.edu

Ukraine’s ‘Weberian’ Problem:

Legality, Legitimacy and State-Citizen Interactions

Svitlana Krasynska

(Independent Scholar, US)

skrasynska@sandiego.edu

Institutional Distrust and Ukraine’s Informal Civil Society

Elise Giuliano

(Columbia U, US)

eg599@columbia.edu

Perceptions of the Post-Maidan State:

Analyzing Opinions from Kharkiv and Dnipro

DISCUSSANT

Henry Hale

(George Washington U, US)

hhale@gwu.edu

 

State-Citizen Relationships in Post-Soviet Politics

The Case of Ukraine

Thursday May 2, 12:00 - 2:00 PM 

Ukraine

© 2016-2019 Web Design by ITALIQUE. For Questions / Contact us at rk2780@columbia.edu

  • Grey Facebook Icon