Session IV

Saturday (May 4):
4:10 - 6:10 PM
ROOM

CHAIR

Sophie Lambroschini

(Centre Marc Bloch, Germany)

sophie_lambro@yahoo.com

PAPERS

Mykola Riabchuk

(Institute of Political and Nationalities Studies, Ukraine)

riabchuk@email.com

‘Hybrid Censorship’ During the ‘Hybrid War’:

Freedom of Speech and Expression in the Post-Euromaidan Ukraine

Richard Arnold

(Muskingum U, US)

rarnold@muskingum.edu

Everyday Nationalism After War: The Cossack Image in Dnipro, Ukraine

Oleksii Polegkyi

(U of Alberta, Canada)

polegkyi@ualberta.ca

Identities Between Trauma and Nostalgia:

Dynamics and Changes Among Populations in the Donetsk Region

Elzbieta Olzacka

(Jagiellonian U, Poland)

elzbieta.olzacka@uj.edu.pl

The Role of Museums in Shaping National Identity in Wartime Ukraine

Darya Tsymbalyuk

(U of St Andrews, UK)

darya.tsymbalyuk@gmail.com

‘I’m a fig tree’: House Plants and Gardens

in Narratives of Displacement from Donbas, Ukraine

DISCUSSANT

Tania Bulakh

(Indiana U Bloomington, US)

tbulakh@iu.edu

 

Donbas War Narratives

Saturday May 4, 4:10 - 6:10 PM 

Ukraine

© 2016-2019 Web Design by ITALIQUE. For Questions / Contact us at rk2780@columbia.edu

  • Grey Facebook Icon