Session I2

Saturday (May 8):
1.30-3.00 EST

CHAIR

Stephen Deets

(Babson College, US)

sdeets@babson.edu

 

PAPERS

Olga Talal

(Queen’s U, Canada)

olga.talal@queensu.ca

Minority Accommodation in Nationalizing States: 

Evidence from Israel and Estonia

 

Slawomir Lodzinski

(Warsaw U, Poland)

s.lodzinski@uw.edu.pl

The Policy on Public Signage in Minority Languages

Versus the Language Tradition of the State: A Change of the Linguistic Landscape in Poland?

 

Beata Huszka

(Hellenic Foundation for European and Foreign Policy, Greece)

bhuszka@gmail.com

Minorities as Citizens: The Legal Mobilization for Language Rights

 by the Hungarian Minority in Romania

 

Csilla Zsigmond

(Institute for Minority Studies, Hungary)

zsigmond.csilla@tk.mta.hu

Trapped in Prejudice: The Ethnic Minority Hungarian Youth 

and the Refugees/Migrants Question

*co-authored with Attila Papp (Institute for Minority Studies)

 

DISCUSSANT

Jennie Schulze

(Duquesne U, US)

schulzej@duq.edu 

PANEL CE7

The Politics of Minority Protection

in Central Europe  

Saturday May 8, 1.30-3.00 EST

Central Europe

© 2016-2021 Web Design by ITALIQUE. For Questions / Contact us at rk2780@columbia.edu

  • Grey Facebook Icon