Session XI

SATURDAY (May 4):
4:10 - 6:10 PM
ROOM

CHAIR

Daphne Halikiopoulou

(U of Reading, UK)

d.halikiopoulou@reading.ac.uk

PAPERS

Agata Bloch

(Institute of History of Polish Academy of Sciences, Poland)

agata.natalia.bloch@gmail.com

Marco Vallada Lemonte

(U of Guarulhos and U of Sao Paulo, Brazil)

marco.lemonte@gmail.com

Brasilien über alles? The Brazilian Populist Far-Right and Bolsonaro’s Rise

to the Presidency: “Trump of the tropics”, “Brazilian Hitler”, or simply Bolsonaro?

Jan Rathje

(Amadeu Antonio Foundation, Germany)

jan.rathje@amadeu-antonio-stiftung.de

In Search of Sovereignty. Neo-Nazis, “Reichsbürger”

and Other Sovereignists in Germany

Marc Schwietring

(Hans Boeckler Foundation, Germany)

marc.schwietring@sowi.uni-giessen.de

The Relevance of Co-plaintiff. The NSU Trial at Higher Regional Court of Munich

as an Example of Current Deficits in Germany’s Response to Far-Right Terrorism

DISCUSSANT

Berenike Schott

(Columbia U, US)

berenike.schott@columbia.edu

 

The Politics of the Far Right

Saturday May 4, 4:10 - 6:10 PM 

Nationalism studies

© 2016-2019 Web Design by ITALIQUE. For Questions / Contact us at rk2780@columbia.edu

  • Grey Facebook Icon