Session XI

Saturday (May 4):
4:10 - 6:10 PM
ROOM

CHAIR

Oleksandra Gaidai

(Museum of History, Kyiv, Ukraine)

oleksandra.gaidai@gmail.com

PAPERS

Irina Soboleva

(Columbia U, USA)

i.soboleva@columbia.edu

Exaggerating the Gap:

Heterogeneous Effects of Civil Engagement Campaigns in Polarized Societies

Susann Worschech

(European U Viadrina, Germany)

worschech@europa-uni.de

Nationalistic Europeanization? Conceptions of Europe and Transnational Network

Structures of Nationalistic Movements in and around Ukraine

Iryna Lysenko

(Herder Institute for Historical Research, Germany)

iryna.lysenko@herder-institut.de

Bloodshed for Europe?

Framing the Maidan Revolution 2013/14 as a Civilisational Choice Between

Russian “Backwardness” and Europe’s Democratic Values

Vanessa Rao

(U of Bologna, Italy)

vanessa.rao2@unibo.it

Contending Identities in Ukraine:

The Mobilization of Nationalist Historical Narratives During the Maidan Uprising

DISCUSSANT

Olga Onuch

(U of Manchester, UK)

olga.onuch@manchester.ac.uk

 

Mobilization, Protests, and

Public Engagement in Ukraine

Saturday May 4, 4:10 - 6:10 PM 

Ukraine

© 2016-2019 Web Design by ITALIQUE. For Questions / Contact us at rk2780@columbia.edu

  • Grey Facebook Icon